A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

displaying databases filtered by Online_Databases >> view all types
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library (DL) provides comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. Access to wide, full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
Bernama Library & Infolink Service [BLIS]
Note:

Click here for login information.
Access to all BERNAMA news and archive, Who's who, Databank, Facts & figures, Directory, Calender of event, Speeches and Sectoral reports. This database is updated daily.
Bloomberg Professional
Note:

Access through dedicated terminal in campus only.
The Bloomberg Terminal is a computer software system provided by the financial data vendor Bloomberg L.P. that enables professionals in the financial service sector and other industries to access, monitor and analyze real-time financial market data.
CLJ Law
Note:

Click here for login information. 
The CLJ Legal Network Sdn Bhd (199001000794) (192353-V) is an independent, fully Malaysian-owned, legal publishing company employing the Internet as its medium of delivery. Operated since 1997 making CLJ one of the first on-line publishers in South-East Asia. CLJ are pioneers and specialists in the provision of Internet services and use of xml.
EBSCO Information Services
EBSCO is the leading provider of research databases, e-journals, magazine subscriptions, e-books and discovery service to libraries of all kinds.

Available Resources: EBSCO Discovery Service (MULiA 3.0), EBSCOhost Research Databases, Business Search Interface & Publication Finder Interface
Emerald
Emerald Insight is a comprehensive collection of journals and books which is relevant to a wide-range of subject areas including accounting and finance, management, marketing, education, information studies and engineering.
Euromonitor International
Euromonitor International is the world's leading independent provider of strategic market research. Data and analysis was created on thousands of products and services around the world. Their Southeast Asia market experts offer unparalleled research and insight on local consumer trends, industry progress and retail developments.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a commercial internet database service specializing in legal materials.
IEEE Xplore
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Available Resources: Journal/Transaction/Magazine, Conference Proceeding & Standard on E&E Engineering + Computing & Technology Engineering
International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary Data
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s data and statistical tools.
ISI Emerging Markets
EMIS operates in and reports on countries where high reward goes hand-in-hand with high risk. EMIS bring you time-sensitive, hard-to-get, relevant news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons and more for over 145 emerging markets.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Its also help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform.

Available Resources: Arts & Science III Collections
LawNet
Note:

Click here for login information. 
LawNet provides is an Online Library of Malaysian Laws which contains the AUTHORITATIVE text of the Laws of Malaysia. LawNet is comprehensive and easy to use which is catered for practising lawyers, legal advisors, academicians, law students as well as people who have a daily need to refer to Malaysian laws.
Lecture Notes In Computer Science (LNCS)
The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching.
Market Line Advantage
Market Line Advantage is subscribers-only platform, provides anytime access to a unique & exclusive mix of company, industry, country, city and financial data. Fully-integrated Intelligence Center, Market Line Advantage also provide you with easy access to deep, sector-specific intelligence, real-time news, powerful analytics, and time-saving workflow as well as collaboration tools.
MIT Press
Some titles are package subscription; Computer Music Journal, Leonardo, Leonardo Music Journal, October, PAJ, TDR.
ProQuest
ABI/INFORM Collection‎  (1971 - current)  information 
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Subject Area(s):‎ Business
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering 5 million citations and 2.5 million full-text works from thousands of universities all over the world. 
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a platform which provides subscription-based access to a large database of scientific, technical, and medical research.
Scopus
Scopus is a source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders. Scopus generates precise citation search results and automatically updated researcher and institution profiles, creating richer connections between people, published ideas, and organizations. In addition to protecting the integrity of the scholarly record, Scopus helps bolster institutional research performance, rank and reputation.
SpringerLink
SpringerLink is a visionary information service created for the Internet by the science publisher Springer. It is divided according to field into the so-called Online Libraries of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medical, engineering, law, environmental science, and economics.
World Scientific
World Scientific publishes about 600 new titles a year and 140 journals in various fields. Many of its books are recommended texts adopted by renowned institutions such as Harvard University, California Institute of Technology, Stanford University and Princeton University.
Search eResources