A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

Access Dunia [COVID - 19 Free Resource]

ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library (DL) provides comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. Access to wide, full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
AIP Publishing [COVID - 19 Free Resource]

Almetric
Altmetric tracks what people are saying about papers online on behalf of publishers, authors, libraries and institutions. Complement your reading by instantly visualising a paper's online attention and discover new scholarly articles in hundreds of disciplines, while monitoring your personal research impact in academia and beyond.
American Psychological Association - COVID-19: Free articles from APA Journals

Annals of Internal Medicine [COVID - 19 Free Resource]

Asian Legal Information Institute
A non-profit and free access web site for legal information from 28 countries and territories in Asia located from Japan in the east to Afghanistan in the west, and from Mongolia in the north to Timor Leste in the south. You can search and browse databases of legislation, case law, law reform reports, law journals, and other legal information, where available, from each country in the region.
Audible Stories - Amazon
Note: Free audio book from Amazon

Australasian Legal Information Institute
Free access to Australian legal information, including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access (law reform and royal commission reports, for example); and a substantial collection of law journals.
Berita Harian

Bernama Library & Infolink Service [BLIS]
Note:

Click here for login information.
Access to all BERNAMA news and archive, Who's who, Databank, Facts & figures, Directory, Calender of event, Speeches and Sectoral reports. This database is updated daily.
BioWorld - Coronavirus articles free access

Bloomberg Professional
Note:

Access through dedicated terminal in campus only.
The Bloomberg Terminal is a computer software system provided by the financial data vendor Bloomberg L.P. that enables professionals in the financial service sector and other industries to access, monitor and analyze real-time financial market data.
BMJ Journals
BMJ Open is an online, open access journal, dedicated to publishing medical research from all disciplines and therapeutic areas.
Booklist
Note: Free E Book from Booklist

British and Irish Legal Information Institute
A free site which allows you to search for British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material
British Library (EThOS)

CABI
Note: Free E Book from CABI
CABI is an international, inter-governmental, not-for-profit organization that improves people’s lives worldwide by providing information and applying scientific expertise to solve problems in agriculture and the environment.
Cambridge University Press
Cambridge University Press is part of the University of Cambridge and the peer-reviewed publishing lists comprise over 53,000 titles covering academic research, professional development, over 350 research journals, school-level education, English language teaching and Bible publishing. 
Cambridge University Press - Coronavirus Free Article Collection

Cambridge University Press [E Book]
Note: Free E Book from Cambridge University Press

Clarivate Analytics - Coronavirus resources

Classification Web
Search, browse, and access all Library of Congress Classification schedules and Library of Congress Subject Headings and Name Headings on the Web. Construct, verify, and assign classification numbers, subject headings, and name headings to library material using the most current data. 
CLJ Law
Note:

Click here for login information. 
The CLJ Legal Network Sdn Bhd (199001000794) (192353-V) is an independent, fully Malaysian-owned, legal publishing company employing the Internet as its medium of delivery. Operated since 1997 making CLJ one of the first on-line publishers in South-East Asia. CLJ are pioneers and specialists in the provision of Internet services and use of xml.
CommonLII
Contains some, often incomplete, materials including: legislation, Court of Appeal cases, Federal Court Cases, High Court of Malaya cases, High Court of Sabah and Sarawak cases, and selected journal articles from the Journal of Malaysian and Comparative Law.
Commonwealth Legal Information Institute
The Commonwealth Legal Information Institute aims to provide one central Internet location from which it is possible to search – for free – core legal information from all Commonwealth countries, including case law, legislation, treaties, law journals and law reform reports.
CORE (Connecting Repositories)

DART-Europe E-theses Portal

DiVA [eThesis]

E Book: Accounting for Islamic Finance Textbook
A complimentary copy of Accounting for Islamic Finance Textbook published by Malaysian Institute of Accountants (MIA) and Malaysian Accountancy Research and Education Foundation (MAREF).
E Book: Elgaronline
Note: Click here for title list

E Book: Emerald
Note: Click here for title list

E Book: Science Direct
Note: Click here for title list

E Book: Springer
Note: Click here for title list

E Book: Wiley
Note: Click here for title list

E-Book: ProQuest EBook Central

e-Federal Gazette
Official website for Malaysian federal legislation, made available by the Attorney-General’s Chambers. Provides individual primary and secondary laws from 26 April 2011 onwards, plus an online version of the revised Laws of Malaysia (‘LOM’), which consists of statutes in force, whatever the date. The site is available in English or Bahasa Malaysia. Users are reminded that the legislation downloaded and printed from this portal do not constitute copies of the Gazette printed by the Government Printer.
Ebook Perpustakaan Kuala Lumpur
Note: Free E Book from Perpustakaan Kuala Lumpur

EBSCO Faculty Select

EBSCO Information Services
EBSCO is the leading provider of research databases, e-journals, magazine subscriptions, e-books and discovery service to libraries of all kinds.

Available Resources: EBSCO Discovery Service (MULiA 3.0), EBSCOhost Research Databases, Business Search Interface & Publication Finder Interface
EBSCO Open Dissertation

EBSCO [COVID - 19 Free Resource]

Elsevier [COVID - 19 Free Resource]

Emerald
Emerald Insight is a comprehensive collection of journals and books which is relevant to a wide-range of subject areas including accounting and finance, management, marketing, education, information studies and engineering.
Emerald Open Access
Emerald Publishing was founded in 1967 to champion new ideas that would advance the research and practice of business and management. Emerald manages a portfolio of over 300 journals, more than 2,500 books and over 1,500 teaching cases.
Engineering Journal
Engineering Journal (EJ) is a peer-reviewed, open-access, and bi-monthly online-published international journal for the complete coverage of all topics in engineering related areas. EJ consists of two major sections in the engineering field:

1. Environment, Energy and Natural Resources (EJEEN) 
2. Modern Engineering Technology (EJMET)
Euromonitor International
Euromonitor International is the world's leading independent provider of strategic market research. Data and analysis was created on thousands of products and services around the world. Their Southeast Asia market experts offer unparalleled research and insight on local consumer trends, industry progress and retail developments.
GlobaLex
GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
HathiTrust eBooks
Note: Free E Book from HathiTrust

Hein Online [COVID-19 in America: Response, Issues, and Law]
To empower users with information about the COVID-19 pandemic, HeinOnline is pleased to incorporate COVID-19 in America: Response, Issues, and Law into its Core subscriptions at no additional cost. With this resource, users will now be able to: 
  • Find factual information about how COVID-19 has impacted public health, economics, society, and the world
  • Peruse hundreds of Congressional Research Service (CRS) and Government Accountability Office (GAO) reports, updated regularly as the situation evolves
  • Discover a curated list of relevant scholarly articles and external links to supplement their research

HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a commercial internet database service specializing in legal materials.
Hong Kong Legal Information Institute
Another free legal database, with access to the various Hong Kong court decisions, ordinances and regulations.
IEEE Access: The Multidisciplinary Open Access Journal
IEEE Access is an award-winning, multidisciplinary, all-electronic archival journal, continuously presenting the results of original research or development across all of IEEE's fields of interest.
IEEE Xplore
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Available Resources: Journal/Transaction/Magazine, Conference Proceeding & Standard on E&E Engineering + Computing & Technology Engineering
IEEE Xplore [COVID - 19 Free Resource]

International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary Data
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s data and statistical tools.
Internet Archive

ISI Emerging Markets
EMIS operates in and reports on countries where high reward goes hand-in-hand with high risk. EMIS bring you time-sensitive, hard-to-get, relevant news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons and more for over 145 emerging markets.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provides you with the transparent, publisher-neutral data and statistics you need to make confident decisions in today’s evolving scholarly publishing landscape, whether you’re submitting your first manuscript or managing a portfolio of thousands of publications.

Quickly understand a journal’s role within and influence upon the global research community by exploring a rich array of citation metrics, including the Journal Impact Factor (JIF), alongside descriptive data about a journal’s open access content and contributing authors.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Its also help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform.

Available Resources: Arts & Science III Collections
JSTOR and Artstor
All journal content in JSTOR published prior to 1924 in the United States and prior to 1876 elsewhere is freely available to anyone, anywhere in the world. We encourage broad use of the Early Journal Content, including for non-commercial purposes.
LawNet
Note:

Click here for login information. 
LawNet provides is an Online Library of Malaysian Laws which contains the AUTHORITATIVE text of the Laws of Malaysia. LawNet is comprehensive and easy to use which is catered for practising lawyers, legal advisors, academicians, law students as well as people who have a daily need to refer to Malaysian laws.
Lecture Notes In Computer Science (LNCS)
The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching.
Makkai Osai

Malaysia Jurnal Open Access
MyJurnal contains bibliographic data and full text contents of articles published in refereed scholarly journals in Malaysia, in various disciplines such as Arts & Humanities, Engineering & Technology, Medical & Health Sciences, Sciences dan Social Sciences. These articles include review papers, research articles, technical papers and working papers.
Malaysia Namban

Market Line Advantage
Market Line Advantage is subscribers-only platform, provides anytime access to a unique & exclusive mix of company, industry, country, city and financial data. Fully-integrated Intelligence Center, Market Line Advantage also provide you with easy access to deep, sector-specific intelligence, real-time news, powerful analytics, and time-saving workflow as well as collaboration tools.
Mendeley
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research
MIT Press
Some titles are package subscription; Computer Music Journal, Leonardo, Leonardo Music Journal, October, PAJ, TDR.
MMU Press
MMU Press is a database that featuring MMU's journal in various field and the journal titles that available are Issues and Perspectives in Business and Social Sciences (IPBSS), International Journal of Robotics, Automation and Sciences (IJORAS), ​Journal of Engineering Technology and Applied Physics (JETAP), International Journal of Creative Multimedia (IJCM), International Journal of Management Finance & Accounting (IJOMFA), Asian Journal of Law and Policy (AJLP) and Journal of Science and Social Science (JScSS).
MYTO: Malaysian Theses Online

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Note: Free E Book from NCBI

NDLTD Union Archive

New Straits Times

New Zealand Legal Information Institute (NZLII)
Similar to AustLII, this site has decisions from different court levels as well as treaties, tribunals and periodicals.
OECD Library [COVID - 19 Free Resource]

OhioLINK

Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)

Open Research Exeter (ORE) University of Exeter

OpenDOAR

Perbadanan Kota Buku Free Ebook
Note: Free E Book from Perbadanan Kota Buku

Perbadanan Perpustakaan Awam Selangor Digital Collection
Note: Free E Book from Perbadanan Perpustakaan Awam Selangor

PNM Overdrive
Note:

How To:

1. Click on 'Sign In'
2. Under 'Select your library from the list below', click on the option that says 'Library card number'.
3. Key in any number between "pnm001" to "pnm999" or "eb001" to "eb999".

PQDT (ProQuest Open)
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. User can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to desired discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
PressReader
Note:

How To:

1. Click on 'Sign In' or 'Register' button. 
2. Go to 'Quick Links' and click to 'Online Database' and click to 'Press Reader'.
3. Sign up and sign in to get PressReader additional features.
PressReader distributes digital versions of over 7,000 newspapers and magazines in more than 60 languages through its applications for iOS, Android, Windows, Mac and various e-readers as well as its website, and operates digital editions of newspapers and magazines for publishers.

*Access via www.u-pustaka.gov.my
*Tutorial: https://youtu.be/JF70Gi2ED74
Project Gutenberg
Note: ​Free E Book from Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg began in 1971 by Michael Hart as a community project to make plain text versions of books available freely to all.
ProQuest
ABI/INFORM Collection‎  (1971 - current)  information 
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Subject Area(s):‎ Business
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering 5 million citations and 2.5 million full-text works from thousands of universities all over the world. 
RDA Toolkit

SAGE Open
SAGE Open is an open access publication from SAGE. It publishes peer-reviewed, original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
ScholarBank@NUS

Science Direct Open
The leading platform of peer-reviewed literature that helps you move your research forward. Science Direct let you discover more from over 2,500 scholarly journals, including over 250 fully Open Access publications and 39,000 reference books.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a platform which provides subscription-based access to a large database of scientific, technical, and medical research.
Scimago Journal & Country Rank
Scimago Lab has worked closely with international partners from the publishing realm, scientific information suppliers, universities and government agencies. As result of collaboration links with Elsevier, whom we jointly develop cutting-edge analysis tools, and evaluation concepts, it stands out the journal evaluation web environment SCImago Journal & Country Rank and the SIR Reports which analyses institution research performance across the world, both openly available.
Scopus
Scopus is a source-neutral abstract and citation database curated by independent subject matter experts. It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers and funders. Scopus generates precise citation search results and automatically updated researcher and institution profiles, creating richer connections between people, published ideas, and organizations. In addition to protecting the integrity of the scholarly record, Scopus helps bolster institutional research performance, rank and reputation.
Sin Chew Daily

Southern African Legal Information Institute
The Southern African Legal Information Institute (SAFLII) collects and publishes legal materials from Southern and Eastern Africa for free online access.
SPIE. Digital Library [Advanced Photonics]
Co-published by SPIE and Chinese Laser Press, Advanced Photonics is a highly selective, open access, international journal publishing innovative research in all areas of optics and photonics, including fundamental and applied research.
SPIE. Digital Library [Journal of Biomedical Optics]
The Journal of Biomedical Optics (JBO) is an open access journal that publishes peer-reviewed papers on the use of novel optical systems and techniques for improved health care and biomedical research.
SPIE. Digital Library [Neurophotonics]
Neurophotonics is an open access journal covering advances in optical technology applicable to study of the brain and their impact on the basic and clinical neuroscience applications.
Spiral@Imperial College London

SPRINGER Open Access Books
Note: Free E Book from SPRINGER

SpringerLink
SpringerLink is a visionary information service created for the Internet by the science publisher Springer. It is divided according to field into the so-called Online Libraries of life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medical, engineering, law, environmental science, and economics.
SpringerNature - Novel Coronavirus

SpringerOpen
SpringerOpen journals and books are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. They are subject to high-level peer review, author and production services ensuring quality and reliability of the work. Authors publishing with SpringerOpen retain the copyright to their work, licensing it under a Creative Commons license. To cover the cost of the publication process, all SpringerOpen journals and books charge an open access fee.
Taylor & Francis - COVID-19: Free Novel Coronavirus Content

Taylor & Francis Open Journal
Taylor & Francis publish high quality, rigorously peer-reviewed open access (OA) research across all disciplines.
The Attorney General's Chambers of Malaysia
Hosts a number of open access resources including case reports and legislation.
UM Thesis & Dissertation

Utusan Malaysia

Wiley - Free Novel Coronavirus Content

Wiley Open Access
Wiley Open Access publishes authoritative peer reviewed open access journals across many research disciplines. Wiley Open Access journals are supported by a network of authoritative journals and societies as well as internationally renowned editorial board members. All research articles published in Wiley Open Access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share. Wiley Open Access publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.
Wolters Kluwer [COVID - 19 Free Resource]

World Legal Information Institute
The mothership of free legal information sites, with 865 databases from 123 countries and territories via the Free Access to Law Movement.
World Scientific
World Scientific publishes about 600 new titles a year and 140 journals in various fields. Many of its books are recommended texts adopted by renowned institutions such as Harvard University, California Institute of Technology, Stanford University and Princeton University.
Search eResources