A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All Free

displaying databases filtered by Open_Access >> view all types
Almetric
Altmetric tracks what people are saying about papers online on behalf of publishers, authors, libraries and institutions. Complement your reading by instantly visualising a paper's online attention and discover new scholarly articles in hundreds of disciplines, while monitoring your personal research impact in academia and beyond.
Asian Legal Information Institute
A non-profit and free access web site for legal information from 28 countries and territories in Asia located from Japan in the east to Afghanistan in the west, and from Mongolia in the north to Timor Leste in the south. You can search and browse databases of legislation, case law, law reform reports, law journals, and other legal information, where available, from each country in the region.
Australasian Legal Information Institute
Free access to Australian legal information, including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access (law reform and royal commission reports, for example); and a substantial collection of law journals.
BMJ Journals
BMJ Open is an online, open access journal, dedicated to publishing medical research from all disciplines and therapeutic areas.
British and Irish Legal Information Institute
A free site which allows you to search for British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material
British Library (EThOS)

Cambridge University Press
Cambridge University Press is part of the University of Cambridge and the peer-reviewed publishing lists comprise over 53,000 titles covering academic research, professional development, over 350 research journals, school-level education, English language teaching and Bible publishing. 
CommonLII
Contains some, often incomplete, materials including: legislation, Court of Appeal cases, Federal Court Cases, High Court of Malaya cases, High Court of Sabah and Sarawak cases, and selected journal articles from the Journal of Malaysian and Comparative Law.
Commonwealth Legal Information Institute
The Commonwealth Legal Information Institute aims to provide one central Internet location from which it is possible to search – for free – core legal information from all Commonwealth countries, including case law, legislation, treaties, law journals and law reform reports.
CORE (Connecting Repositories)

DART-Europe E-theses Portal

DiVA [eThesis]

e-Federal Gazette
Official website for Malaysian federal legislation, made available by the Attorney-General’s Chambers. Provides individual primary and secondary laws from 26 April 2011 onwards, plus an online version of the revised Laws of Malaysia (‘LOM’), which consists of statutes in force, whatever the date. The site is available in English or Bahasa Malaysia. Users are reminded that the legislation downloaded and printed from this portal do not constitute copies of the Gazette printed by the Government Printer.
EBSCO Open Dissertation

Emerald Open Access
Emerald Publishing was founded in 1967 to champion new ideas that would advance the research and practice of business and management. Emerald manages a portfolio of over 300 journals, more than 2,500 books and over 1,500 teaching cases.
Engineering Journal
Engineering Journal (EJ) is a peer-reviewed, open-access, and bi-monthly online-published international journal for the complete coverage of all topics in engineering related areas. EJ consists of two major sections in the engineering field:

1. Environment, Energy and Natural Resources (EJEEN) 
2. Modern Engineering Technology (EJMET)
GlobaLex
GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
Hong Kong Legal Information Institute
Another free legal database, with access to the various Hong Kong court decisions, ordinances and regulations.
IEEE Access: The Multidisciplinary Open Access Journal
IEEE Access is an award-winning, multidisciplinary, all-electronic archival journal, continuously presenting the results of original research or development across all of IEEE's fields of interest.
Internet Archive

JSTOR and Artstor
All journal content in JSTOR published prior to 1924 in the United States and prior to 1876 elsewhere is freely available to anyone, anywhere in the world. We encourage broad use of the Early Journal Content, including for non-commercial purposes.
Malaysia Jurnal Open Access
MyJurnal contains bibliographic data and full text contents of articles published in refereed scholarly journals in Malaysia, in various disciplines such as Arts & Humanities, Engineering & Technology, Medical & Health Sciences, Sciences dan Social Sciences. These articles include review papers, research articles, technical papers and working papers.
MMU Press
MMU Press is a database that featuring MMU's journal in various field and the journal titles that available are Issues and Perspectives in Business and Social Sciences (IPBSS), International Journal of Robotics, Automation and Sciences (IJORAS), ​Journal of Engineering Technology and Applied Physics (JETAP), International Journal of Creative Multimedia (IJCM), International Journal of Management Finance & Accounting (IJOMFA), Asian Journal of Law and Policy (AJLP) and Journal of Science and Social Science (JScSS).
MYTO: Malaysian Theses Online

NDLTD Union Archive

New Zealand Legal Information Institute (NZLII)
Similar to AustLII, this site has decisions from different court levels as well as treaties, tribunals and periodicals.
OhioLINK

Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)

Open Research Exeter (ORE) University of Exeter

OpenDOAR

PQDT (ProQuest Open)
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. User can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to desired discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
SAGE Open
SAGE Open is an open access publication from SAGE. It publishes peer-reviewed, original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities.
ScholarBank@NUS

Science Direct Open
The leading platform of peer-reviewed literature that helps you move your research forward. Science Direct let you discover more from over 2,500 scholarly journals, including over 250 fully Open Access publications and 39,000 reference books.
Scimago Journal & Country Rank
Scimago Lab has worked closely with international partners from the publishing realm, scientific information suppliers, universities and government agencies. As result of collaboration links with Elsevier, whom we jointly develop cutting-edge analysis tools, and evaluation concepts, it stands out the journal evaluation web environment SCImago Journal & Country Rank and the SIR Reports which analyses institution research performance across the world, both openly available.
Southern African Legal Information Institute
The Southern African Legal Information Institute (SAFLII) collects and publishes legal materials from Southern and Eastern Africa for free online access.
SPIE. Digital Library [Advanced Photonics]
Co-published by SPIE and Chinese Laser Press, Advanced Photonics is a highly selective, open access, international journal publishing innovative research in all areas of optics and photonics, including fundamental and applied research.
SPIE. Digital Library [Journal of Biomedical Optics]
The Journal of Biomedical Optics (JBO) is an open access journal that publishes peer-reviewed papers on the use of novel optical systems and techniques for improved health care and biomedical research.
SPIE. Digital Library [Neurophotonics]
Neurophotonics is an open access journal covering advances in optical technology applicable to study of the brain and their impact on the basic and clinical neuroscience applications.
Spiral@Imperial College London

SpringerOpen
SpringerOpen journals and books are made freely and permanently available online immediately upon publication. They are subject to high-level peer review, author and production services ensuring quality and reliability of the work. Authors publishing with SpringerOpen retain the copyright to their work, licensing it under a Creative Commons license. To cover the cost of the publication process, all SpringerOpen journals and books charge an open access fee.
Taylor & Francis Open Journal
Taylor & Francis publish high quality, rigorously peer-reviewed open access (OA) research across all disciplines.
The Attorney General's Chambers of Malaysia
Hosts a number of open access resources including case reports and legislation.
UM Thesis & Dissertation

Wiley Open Access
Wiley Open Access publishes authoritative peer reviewed open access journals across many research disciplines. Wiley Open Access journals are supported by a network of authoritative journals and societies as well as internationally renowned editorial board members. All research articles published in Wiley Open Access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share. Wiley Open Access publishes a number of online journals across biological, chemical and health sciences.
World Legal Information Institute
The mothership of free legal information sites, with 865 databases from 123 countries and territories via the Free Access to Law Movement.
Search eResources